new person

Here we discuss topics related to Jake E Lee.

Moderator: skezza

All Access Member

new person

Postby Kathy » Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:16 pm

Hi, My name is Kathy. I started playing guitar when I was about 20 years old. I had a boyfriend that played guitar in a local band and I wanted to be like him. Make those strings sing. So, he gave me a chord book and I started learning chords. After my fingers developed their battle scars. He helped me. He would sit across from me and teach me. I would practice and practice. Then he let me play one of his electric guitars. I thought I was in heaven.
When I progressed enough he let me play in his band alittle. The crowds liked it back in 80 and 81 you didn't see many female guitar players. I put the guitar down when I was 31 I went to work as a 911 dispatcher. Didn't really loose intrest...just not much time. I started playing again about 4 years ago. And still think it is cool to break a string :lol:
I have followed Jake off and on. I liked the Band Lands. And I just bought a cd with the Montrose cover Rock Candy which I love, love.
would love to see him live again any tour dates or dvds?
thanks for any info

Killer of Giants

Re: new person

Postby MetalHead » Sun Apr 22, 2012 1:01 pm

Sorry to bring the news, but Jake doesn't do big stadium shows anymore :(
To be honest, I don't think he's done it since he left Ozzy. That would probably
be your best source of decent quality live-footage too, unless you count the more
recent fan-filmed footage with Jake and 3 Day Crush...
"Spend less time chasing tones and more time just playing music." - Marty Friedman

Killer of Giants

Postby dixiefix » Sun Apr 22, 2012 6:07 pm

MetalHead wrote:.....To be honest :?: , I don't think he's done it since he left Ozzy. That would probably be your best source of decent quality live-footage too, unless you count the morerecent fan-filmed footage with Jake and 3 Day Crush...