Guns 'N Roses -or- Aerosmith

Here we discuss topics unrelated to Jake E Lee.

Moderator: skezza

Which band you like more?

Aerosmith
31%
Guns 'N Roses
69%

Total votes : 13
Killer of Giants

Guns 'N Roses -or- Aerosmith

Postby johnthebrucelee » Thu Jan 12, 2006 4:07 pm

OK, we're not talking about metal, we're talking about good kickback rock 'n roll. I think Aerosmith came before Guns 'N Roses, but they are both in the same genre. So, what band ou prefer than the other :?:

I like them both. They both have really unique vocalists. How about you?

Secret Loser

Re: Guns 'N Roses -or- Aerosmith

Postby Hell_Tanner » Thu Jan 12, 2006 4:45 pm

Guns 'N' Roses all the way, Slash is the reason why I started playing guitar. I have a boot at the Ritz '89 and they were rowdy as hell, truly the most dangerous band in the world. They were kinda dangerous afterward but it just became a R'n'R circus with Axl various whims.
Slash has always been (even more lately) criticized for being inconsistent in his playing, playing out of tune, etc...you know what? It's not what Slash is about, he is no Steve Vai, he is Rock N Roll, it's about emotion and there's a lot of that in his playing, the solo to Nightrain just make the hairs on my arms stand up, clearly one of my favourite. I think he is the epitomy of Rock'n'Roll, an other kind of Keith Richards, another Keith Richards for an other generation.
Now Slash, Duff, Matt have Velvet Revolver and are successful with that band, well, more power to them. I had a hell of a hard time getting into VR but it'll grow on me little by little.
Formerly known as \"Berseker\"

Tommy Bolin Forum

Killer of Giants

Postby mrmetal » Thu Jan 12, 2006 5:15 pm

BARF! They both suck ass!

Rock N' Roll Rebel

Postby sonicbrew73 » Thu Jan 12, 2006 5:19 pm