Jakes pedals

Here we discuss topics related to Jake E Lee.

Moderator: skezza

All Access Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 5:00 pm
Location: UK

Jakes pedals

Postby Gonzo » Sat Feb 17, 2007 9:27 am

During Ozzy and Badlands, which pedals did Jake use?

Did he put them all into the front of the amp or did he use fx loop for some?

Cheers

Killer of Giants
User avatar
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:00 pm

Re: Jakes pedals

Postby hashima » Sun Feb 18, 2007 12:47 pm

Gonzo wrote:During Ozzy and Badlands, which pedals did Jake use?

Did he put them all into the front of the amp or did he use fx loop for some?

Cheers


would you put a delay or chorus in front of your amp??

All Access Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 5:00 pm
Location: UK

Re: Jakes pedals

Postby Gonzo » Sun Feb 18, 2007 1:00 pm

Yes, if it had no effects loop.

Some people prefer the effects to be pushing (slaving?) the amps input.

I wasn't sure if effects loops were around in the days of Jake and Ozzy...

Killer of Giants
User avatar
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:00 pm

Re: Jakes pedals

Postby hashima » Sun Feb 18, 2007 1:08 pm

Gonzo wrote:Yes, if it had no effects loop.

Some people prefer the effects to be pushing (slaving?) the amps input.

I wasn't sure if effects loops were around in the days of Jake and Ozzy...


not sure if they did but I guess they were around on the big stages... however putting modifying tools such as Chorus, Delay, Tremolo etc. (apart from Flanger and Phaser... okay, thats Eddie) into an amps loop supports you with a more clear tone... otherwise the whole signal would get modified...

Return to All things Jake E Lee...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest